Australian Science Prizes Calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Award Ceremony: AAS Hannan Medal

December 1, 2020

(Dates are indicative based on previous years. Check website for further details)

The Hannan Medal recognises the achievements in time series analysis of the late Professor E.J. Hannan, FAA. Because of Professor Hannan’s broad interests in the mathematical sciences the award is made in one of three areas in turn at two-yearly intervals – pure mathematics; applied and computational mathematics and statistical science. Although work carried out during a candidate’s entire career will be taken into consideration, special weight will be given to recent research. The award is for research in statistical science.

Prize value: No cash award; gold medal

Eligibility criteria: Scientists; awarded every two years; nominations by colleagues or supervisors; available nationally


Australian Academy of Science
+61 (0)2 6201 9407.