Fellowship 2012 Hi-res images

For more information, visit our media resources page. Ceremony . Dr Suetonia Palmer, University of Otago, Christchurch, New Zealand   Dr Baohua Jia, Swinburne University of Technology Dr Kylie Mason, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research/Royal Melbourne Hospital

2012 Fellowships to be announced Tuesday 21 August

The 2012 L’Oréal Australia & New Zealand For Women in Science Fellowships will be announced this Tuesday 21 August at the award ceremony in Melbourne starting 6 pm at Comme, 7 Alfred Place. Then on Wednesday 22 August, 300 female high schoo…

2011 Fellows announced

Coral, Cancer Capsules & Conservation Three $20,000 L’Oréal Australia For Women in Science Fellowships for 2011 were awarded to  talented Australian women in science on Tuesday, 23 August 2011. L’Oréal this year awards three remarkable young…

2010 L’Oréal-UNESCO Laureates announced

The winners of the 2010 L’ORÉAL-UNESCO Awards were announced on 14 October 2009.
The five Laureates are:

Africa & the Arab States: Rashika El Ridi, Professor at Cairo University in Egypt, for paving the way towards the development of a vaccine against the tropical disease Schistomiasis/Bilharzia.
Asia-Pacific: Lourdes J. Cruz, Professor at the Marine Science Institute at the […]