Australian Fellows win Eureka Prizes

2008 Fellow Amanda Barnard and 2010 Fellow Rowena Martin have been awarded Eureka Prizes for their research achievements. Amanda has won the 2010 Eureka Prize for Scientific Research for her work on predicting properties of nanoparticles in sunscreens. The $10,000 prize is sponsored by UNSW and presented by the Australia Museum. You can read more […]

L’Oréal For Women In Science November 2009 Bulletin

In this bulletin:

2010 Laureates announced
Two former Laureates win Nobel Prizes in Medicine and Chemistry
Prime Minister recognises L’Oréal Fellow with physical sciences prize
Updates from our 2007 and 2008 Australian Fellows – Tara Telescope in business, and more
Applying for Australian Fellowships for 2010

International Laureates announced
The winners of the 2010 L’ORÉAL-UNESCO Awards were announced on 14 October 2009.
The […]

Prime Minister recognises L’Oréal Fellow

2008 Fellow Amanda Barnard has won the 2009 Malcolm McIntosh Prize for Physical Scientist of the Year for her work on modelling and predicting the shape, structure and stability of nanoparticles under different environmental conditions.
The AUD$50,000 prize is one of the Prime Minister’s Prizes for Science.

Amanda Barnard hopes to predict which nanoparticles will work most […]